This function grants or revokes “View, Design, Remove, and Instances” permissions for an ETL definition.
By default, a non-admin user can view only the ETL definitions they have created or have permission to view. A user can "View, Design, Remove, and Instances" an ETL definition based on the “Permissions” assigned by the admin or the creator.
On the ETL Definition page, select the item in the table, then click the “Security > Permissions” menu option.

The “Manage Permissions” page provides the UI for granting or revoking permissions for this ETL Definition. As shown in the example below, the ADMIN user can add users or application roles and grant or revoke “View, Design, Remove, and Instance” permissions.

Search for and add the desired user(s) for whom permission must be set for the selected definition. To start the search, type the first three characters of the user's name. Select the user from the list, then click the “Add” button to include them.

Select the checkbox to grant permission for the “View, Design, Remove, and Instance” features. Click the “Save Permissions” button to confirm. A confirmation message appears in the top-right corner. Repeat this step to add more users to this permissions list. Clear the checkbox to revoke the permissions.

Likewise, search for and add the application roles to manage the permissions. Click the “Add” button to include it.

Select the checkbox to grant the permissions. Click the “Save Permissions” button to confirm. A confirmation message appears in the top-right corner. Repeat this step to add more roles to this permissions list. Clear the checkbox to revoke the permissions.

Lock and Unlock ETL definitions.
By default, an average user can view only the ETL definitions they have created or have permission to view. A regular user can view ETL definitions developed by other users only if those users grant permission. A regular user can “View, Design, Remove, and Instances” an ETL definition based on the “Permissions” assigned by the Admin or the definition owner.

The ETL definition is locked to the user who created or modified the process. There is no concept of collaboratively building workflows; the definition is unlocked only after the changes are saved and closed.

Another user with “View / Design / Remove” permissions can unlock the ETL definition and make design changes (by locking it). Once the definition is unlocked, the first user can no longer save changes. The application shall alert the first user to the lock status and the username of the user making the changes. This safety check prevents concurrent usage from overwriting the contents.
