Security Permissions for ETL instances

Learn about security permissions for ETL instances

Last published at: November 3rd, 2026

This function grants/revokes View, Design, and Remove permissions for ETL instances. 

By default, a non-admin user can only view the ETL definitions and instances they have created or have permission to view. 

A user can "View, Design, Remove, and Instances" an ETL definition based on the “Permissions” assigned by the admin or the creator.

On the ETL Instances page, select an item from the table and click on the View > Permissions menu.

 

The “Manage Permissions” page provides the UI for granting or revoking permissions for this ETL Instance. As shown in the example below, the ADMIN user can add users or application roles and grant or revoke “View, Design, Remove, and Instance” permissions.   

 

Search for and add the desired user(s) for whom permission must be set for the selected definition. To start the search, type the first three characters of the user's name. Select the user from the list, then click the “Add” button to include them. 

 

Select the checkbox to grant permission for the “View, Design, Remove, and Instance” features. Click the “Save Permissions” button to confirm. A confirmation message appears in the top-right corner. Repeat this step to add more users to this permissions list.  Clear the checkbox to revoke the permissions.  

 

Likewise, search for and add the application roles to manage the permissions. Click the “Add” button to include it. 

 

Select the checkbox to grant the permissions. Click the “Save Permissions” button to confirm. A confirmation message appears in the top-right corner. Repeat this step to add more roles to this permissions list. Clear the checkbox to revoke the permissions.