Archive Folder

Use this feature to archive the folder.

Last published at: November 5th, 2026

This feature archives the folder and its contents.   

Access the DMS from the left pane. 

 

The DMS page opens in a new page, as shown in the example below. Navigate to a DMS Source to view the subfolders. 

 

Use the “Search” text box to filter the folder list. 

 

Select the folder in the table and click the “Access” icon to view the folder access information. 

 

The “Access Details” are displayed in a pop-up window, as shown in the example below. As observed, the folder and its contents are configured to be accessible to some users or application roles.

 

Click the ellipsis to view the context menu for this folder. You can navigate to “Copy, Rename, Remove, Create Subfolder, Upload Document, Get URL, Download as ZIP, AI Copilot, View History, Folder Permissions, Default Document Permissions, Archive, and Details” features. Select the “Archive” menu option. 

 

Click the OK button to archive the folder and its contents. 

 

The folder is archived, and a confirmation message appears in the top-right corner.  

 

On the DMS page, select the folder, then click View > Archive. 

 

The table below displays the list of archived folders. You can use the “Search” text box to filter the results. 

 

Select an item in the table and click the Actions menu to access the “Restore, Destroy, and Empty” features. 

 

Restore an Archive. Select the folder in the table, then click Actions > Restore. 

 

Click the OK button. 

 

The archived folder is “undone” and removed from the DMS Archive folder. A confirmation message is displayed in the top-right corner.  

 

Destroy an Archive. Select the folder in the table, then click Actions > Destroy. 

 

Click the OK button. The archived folder is marked “removed permanently,” and a confirmation message displays in the top-right corner.  

 

Empty an Archive. Select the Actions > Empty menu option to remove all archived folders.

 

Type “REMOVE” in the text box and click the “Empty Archive” button to start. All archived folders and their contents are removed, and a confirmation message appears in the top-right corner.